Log in

No account? Create an account
Natural Election - Owen's Prose — LiveJournal [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Natural Election [Tuesday 10 Aug 2010 at 06:16 pm]

"The voting for the captaincy is complete." -Pilot

Pilot announces the results of the election to select a captain for Moya at the end of 4x06 Natural Elections. It was a secret ballot so we don't know exactly who voted for whom but I suppose we can guess.

Now Scorpius doesn't get a vote and Moya abstains but Pilot does vote, making eight main cast members voting.

The results:

1- Dominar Rigel XVI
1- Officer Aeryn Sun
1- Scorpius
1- The Divine Eternal (it's implied this was Noranti's vote)
4- D'Argo

So I figure

Rigel votes for Rigel
Noranti for "the Divine Eternal"
Sikozu for Scorpius

Crichton for D'Argo
Aeryn votes for D'Argo
Chiana votes for D'Argo

Pilot votes for Aeryn

and that leaves D'Argo to vote for himself.

I'm not sure I feel right supposing D'Argo is voting for himself. He seems to take it seriously but I suppose he also wants it. So it does make some sense.

Pilot, of course, remembers DNA Mad Scientist.

Do you agree? Who voted for whom?

[User Picture]From: shipperx
Wednesday 11 Aug 2010 at 12:32 am (UTC)
That sounds perfectly reasonable for me. I suppose it could be D'Argo votes Aeryn and Pilot votes D'Argo, but I don't think that I would really buy that change. I suspect you have it right.
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: owenthurman
Thursday 12 Aug 2010 at 01:00 am (UTC)
At some point a cycle or so after the cutting-off-pilot's-arm incident, doesn't he mention that he hasn't forgotten it? That's why I think it's his vote for Aeryn.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)